News

Wednesday, October 1, 2014 - 13:33
(QUEENSBURY, NY - October 1, 2014) -- Rachel Lumley of South Glens Falls, a member of the SUNY Adirondack women's volleyball team, was named NJCAA Region III Athlete of the Week for the week ending September 30. Rachel Lumley Rachel led the...
Tuesday, September 30, 2014 - 11:58
(QUEENSBURY, NY - September 30, 2014) -- SUNY Adirondack will host a concert by local composer and pianist Jonathan Newell on Tuesday, October 7, at 12:40 p.m. in the Visual Arts Gallery, Dearlove Hall. Admission is free and the public is invited....
Monday, September 29, 2014 - 12:00
http://sunyacc.edu/studentlife/thisweek
Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 09:43
(QUEENSBURY, NY – September 25, 2014) – The SUNY Adirondack Nursing Alumni Group will host a presentation by health law expert Loretta LeBar on Thursday, Oct. 9, at 4 p.m. in Miller Auditorium, Dearlove Hall. All SUNY Adirondack nursing...
Monday, September 22, 2014 - 15:08
(QUEENSBURY, NY – September 22, 2014) – SUNY Adirondack will host a panel discussion on domestic violence on Wednesday, Oct. 1, at 6:30 p.m. at SUNY Adirondack’s Wilton Center Lecture Hall, Room 107. The public is invited. Members...
Wednesday, September 17, 2014 - 13:50
QUEENSBURY – The SUNY Adirondack Writers Project has announced its schedule of events for the Fall 2014 semester. The schedule includes:             • Alan Catlin on Wed., Sept. 24;...
Monday, September 15, 2014 - 14:14
(QUEENSBURY, NY – September 15, 2014) – SUNY Adirondack welcomes alumni, students and the community to celebrate Homecoming and Family Weekend on Fri., Sat. and Sun., Oct. 10-12, at the Bay Road campus in Queensbury. The weekend kicks...
Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 14:06
(QUEENSBURY, NY – September 11, 2014) -- Representatives from over 165 colleges will converge on SUNY Adirondack Thursday, Oct. 2, for SUNY Adirondack’s annual Fall College Night. College Night will take place from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. in...
Friday, September 5, 2014 - 10:03
(QUEENSBURY, NY – September 5, 2014) – The SUNY Adirondack Foundation has received a $100,000 gift from Ruth and Sandy Lamb of Queensbury in support of SUNY Adirondack’s Sustainable Agriculture Initiative. The Initiative seeks to...
Monday, August 25, 2014 - 15:34
(QUEENSBURY, NY – August 25, 2014) –SUNY Adirondack is now offering a one-year Entrepreneurship and Business Management certificate program. The program is intended for those who desire to enter business immediately upon graduation or...