News

Friday, July 11, 2014 - 10:39
(QUEENSBURY, NY – July 11, 2014) – Lucas Meyers of Saratoga Springs has been appointed Communications Director at SUNY Adirondack. Meyers most recently served as senior marketing manager at McMurry/TMG, a content marketing agency based...
Monday, June 23, 2014 - 15:02
(QUEENSBURY, NY – June 18, 2014) – SUNY Adirondack has received approval by The State University of New York (SUNY) and Empire State Development (ESC) to move forward with Gov. Andrew Cuomo’s Start-Up NY program.  Start-Up NY...
Friday, June 20, 2014 - 08:47
(QUEENSBURY, NY – June 12, 2014) – Jennifer Carlone of Ballston Spa, a student at SUNY Adirondack, was awarded an Honorable Mention award of $500 for her submission “Slow Decay” as part of the 2014 Best of SUNY Student Art...
Tuesday, September 30, 2014 - 11:58
(QUEENSBURY, NY - September 30, 2014) -- SUNY Adirondack will host a concert by local composer and pianist Jonathan Newell on Tuesday, October 7, at 12:40 p.m. in the Visual Arts Gallery, Dearlove Hall. Admission is free and the public is invited....
Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 09:43
(QUEENSBURY, NY – September 25, 2014) – The SUNY Adirondack Nursing Alumni Group will host a presentation by health law expert Loretta LeBar on Thursday, Oct. 9, at 4 p.m. in Miller Auditorium, Dearlove Hall. All SUNY Adirondack nursing...
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 14:24
(QUEENSBURY, NY – September 23, 2014) – The SUNY Adirondack Foundation has announced the appointments of William M. Hart of South Glens Falls and Elizabeth Miller of Queensbury to the Foundation Board of Directors. “We are honored...
Monday, September 22, 2014 - 15:08
(QUEENSBURY, NY – September 22, 2014) – SUNY Adirondack will host a panel discussion on domestic violence on Wednesday, Oct. 1, at 6:30 p.m. at SUNY Adirondack’s Wilton Center Lecture Hall, Room 107. The public is invited. Members...
Monday, September 15, 2014 - 14:14
(QUEENSBURY, NY – September 15, 2014) – SUNY Adirondack welcomes alumni, students and the community to celebrate Homecoming and Family Weekend on Fri., Sat. and Sun., Oct. 10-12, at the Bay Road campus in Queensbury. The weekend kicks...
Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 14:06
(QUEENSBURY, NY – September 11, 2014) -- Representatives from over 165 colleges will converge on SUNY Adirondack Thursday, Oct. 2, for SUNY Adirondack’s annual Fall College Night. College Night will take place from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. in...
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 14:01
(QUEENSBURY, NY – September 10, 2014) – The SUNY Adirondack varsity golf team will host its third annual nine-hole, four-player scramble golf tournament on Sat., Sept. 27, at 3 p.m. at Kingswood Golf Club in Kingsbury. The cost is $35...