SUNY Adirondack announces 2014-2015 scholarship recipients

(QUEENSBURY, NY – May 29, 2014) – SUNY Adirondack has announced the recipients of the college’s various scholarships for the 2014-2015 academic year. The students applied for the scholarships during Scholarship Week in March 2014.

The title and amounts of the individual scholarships, the names of the recipients and the recipients’ respective hometowns are listed below:

Amy Carpenter Memorial (full tuition) – Tracy Demianenko of Cambridge.

Mintz Parlin (full tuition) – Kimberly Barnes of Gansevoort.

SUNY Adirondack Wellness Nursing ($1,000) – Amie Bossong of Saratoga Springs.

Bard Nursing ($1,000) – Lisanne Frederickson of Ballston Spa; Janet Kramer of Porter Corners; Lindsey Sabatka of Saratoga Springs; Shannan Veit of Queensbury; and Kelsey Ziegler of Fort Ann.

EveryWoman’s Council – Harriet E. Patrick Memorial ($1,000) – Christina Seeley of Saratoga Springs.
Freeman-McCormack Science ($1,000) – Katelyn Ostrander of Fort Edward.

Michelle Lafontaine Memorial Nursing ($1,000) – Christina Crowd and Katelyn Young of Queensbury.

Dr. Amos J. Minkel, Jr. Memorial ($1,000) – Nadir Babck of Mechanicville.

Gino Ruggi Scholarship ($1,000) – Ingrid Morgan of Hudson Falls.

Norm Stahlman Washington County Association of Street & Highway Officials ($1,000) – Johnathan Lestingi of Clemons.

Eric W. Wilkins Memorial ($1,000) – Kaitlyn Clute of Saratoga Springs.

Robin Louise and Sasha Pietropaolo ($900) – Kristen Cox of South Glens Falls.

Thomas Prunty Memorial ($750) – Debra Stimpson of Fort Edward.

Cooperative Association of Food Enterprises ($600) – Leonard Bradway of Hudson Falls and Hannah Gurtler of Corinth.

SUNY Adirondack Foundation Nursing ($500) – Abigail Graves of Gansevoort and Catherine Veltum-Cartwright of Schuylerville.

SUNY Adirondack Student Senate ($500) – Diane Roy of Granville and Kimberly Sullivan of Greenwich.

Adirondack Broadcast Association ($500) – Mary Howard of Gansevoort.

Annina M. Carter Memorial ($500) – Katelyn Ostrander of Fort Edward.

Christie’s Culinary ($500) – Yajaira Bonet of Glens Falls.

Joseph A. Cutshall-King ($500) – Kayli Hill of Greenfield Center.

D’Ella Auto Group ($500) – Matthew Stevens of Argyle.

The Falls Region Business & Professional Women ($500) – Bogdana Berezovsky of Clifton Park and Lisa Butler of Glens Falls.

Glens Falls Elks Lodge #81 ($500) – Diane Roy of Granville.

Penny Grossman ($500) – Scott Billings of Hudson Falls.

Gerald and Joanne Loftus ($500) – Nicholas Harding of Queensbury.

Roy J. McDonald GI ($500) – Daniel Roberts of Porter Corners.

Walter Moeller Memorial ($500) – Paige Hammond of Glens Falls.

William T. Reilly Memorial ($500) – Madison Manuel of Ballston Lake.

Beverly Ross Memorial ($500) – Nancy Tushabe of Queensbury.

Sandra Schupp Memorial ($500) – Benjamin Sykes of Queensbury.

Marilyn Spanagel ($500) – Joelle Foster of Ballston Spa.

Tri-County Council of Vietnam Era Veterans and Gold Star Mothers (various amounts) – Jon Brady of Greenfield Center; Derek Devino of Fort Edward; Brandon Faiola and William Farmer of Queensbury; Damon Krach of Salem; William Lafreniere and Jyotiben Patel of Hudson Falls; and Daniel Roberts of Porter Corners.

Trustco Bank ($500) – Jonathan Stansell of Hudson Falls.

Dorothy Voorhees ($500) – Abigail Graves of Gansevoort.

Marine Captian David Wallingford ($500) – Andrew Torres of Wilmington.

Washington County Home Bureau ($500) – Ngonga Nana of Hudson Falls.

Georgette Whiting Memorial ($500) – Horace Horton of Ballston Spa.

Kathryn Malan Memorial ($400) – Derek Bancroft of Glens Falls.

SUNY Adirondack Faculty Association Walter McMenamin Memorial ($350) – Allison Sanchez of Lake Luzerne and Jonathan Stansell of Hudson Falls.

Dennis Harris ($350) – Brandon Faiola and Dianne Palermo of Queensbury.

Norman John Benack Memorial ($300) – Julian Giaimo of Loch Sheldrake.

Four Winds-Saratoga Nursing ($300) – Jessica Haldeman of Saratoga Springs.

Mohican Grange ($300) – Nicholas Harding of Queensbury.

Charles E. Morris Memorial ($300) – Amanda Morin of Gansevoort.

SUNY Adirondack Adventure Sports ($250) – Michael DeFilippo of Ballston Spa.

Fitzgerald Brothers Beverages, Inc. ($250) – Sandra Bushey of Glens Falls and Matthew Stevens of Argyle.

Ann Nash ($250) – Dianne Palermo of Queensbury.

Rick Patrick ($250) – Nicholas Harding of Queensbury.

Helen & Saul Silverstein Scholarship ($250) – Debra Stimpson of Fort Edward.

USA Dance, Inc. ($250) – Gabriella Clute of Saratoga Springs and Julian Giaimo of Loch Sheldrake.

Delta Kappa Gamma Education ($200) – Beth Sanger of Gansevoort.

William Lansing Memorial ($200) – Hahnah Saroff of Queensbury.

Lillian Legault Memorial ($200) – Derek Bancroft of Glens Falls.

SUNY Adirondack Business Club ($100) – Matthew Stevens of Argyle.

PEO Memorial ($100) – Holly Bruce of Paradox.

Frank J. Simione, Sr. Memorial ($100) – Jennifer Rowell-Nason of Queensbury.


With locations in Queensbury, Wilton, and online, SUNY Adirondack is a growing campus of the nation’s largest university, the State University of New York. SUNY Adirondack serves students via its credit and Continuing Education programs.



close X