News

Monday, April 14, 2014 - 12:43
The SUNY Adirondack community gathered on Friday, April 11, for the inauguration of Dr. Kristine Duffy as SUNY Adirondack's seventh president. The SUNY Adirondack Theater was packed with friends, family, colleagues, students and college faculty...
Friday, April 11, 2014 - 09:17
(QUEENSBURY, NY – April 11, 2014) – Jesi Slater of Ballston Spa, a senior at Ballston Spa High School, is the winner of a $500 book award drawing sponsored by the SUNY Adirondack Foundation. Jesi attended SUNY Adirondack’s college-...
Thursday, April 10, 2014 - 16:22
The SUNY Adirondack Student Senate today (April 10) presented college president Dr. Kristine Duffy with a giant Adirondack chair as a gift on the eve of Dr. Duffy's inauguration as SUNY Adirondack's seventh college president. The 12-foot-...
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 - 13:35
(QUEENSBURY, NY – April 8, 2014) – SUNY Adirondack will host a STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics) Information Session on Thursday, April 17, from 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. in Miller Auditorium, Dearlove Hall. The session...
Wednesday, March 26, 2014 - 13:29
(QUEENSBURY, NY – March 26, 2014) – The SUNY Adirondack Student Activities Office will host events at the college Wednesday, April 16, and Thursday, April 17, in efforts to raise awareness of hunger in the United States. On April 16, the...
Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 15:25
(QUEENSBURY, NY – March 20, 2014) – The SUNY Adirondack Business Division will host the 14th Annual Business Division Alumni Dinner on Saturday, April 12, from 4:15 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. at Hiland Park Country Club, 195 Haviland Road,...
Friday, February 21, 2014 - 16:37
(QUEENSBURY, NY – March 25, 2014) – Open registration for SUNY Adirondack summer classes for community members is now open. SUNY Adirondack will hold four separate Summer Sessions: a 12-week session from May 19 to August 13; an eight-...
Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 16:28
(QUEENSBURY, NY – February 6, 2014) – SUNY Adirondack will launch a series of programs and events this spring to meet a State University of New York initiative to transform all of its campuses into tobacco-free institutions. The first of...
Wednesday, January 22, 2014 - 15:36
(QUEENSBURY, NY - April 8, 2014) – The SUNY Adirondack Writers Project has announced its schedule of events for the Spring 2014 semester. The remaining schedule includes: • Linda Urban - Monday, May 5, at 1 p.m. at SUNY Adirondack’s...
Friday, March 28, 2014 - 12:06
(QUEENSBURY, NY – March 28, 2014) – Dr. Naftali Rottenstreich, remedial specialist and associate professor of English at SUNY Adirondack, will discuss “The Fate of the Book” at 4 p.m. Wednesday, April 16, in Miller Auditorium...