SUNY Adirondack students honored for academic achievement in 2013-2014

(QUEENSBURY, NY – May 27, 2014) – SUNY Adirondack recognized the academic achievements of its students during the past school year at the College’s forty-sixth annual Academic Excellence Awards ceremony April 29.

The list of academic excellence awards and the award recipients follows:

Electrical Technology – Ashley Cooper, South Glens Falls.

Culinary Arts – Jacqueline Goyette of Saratoga Springs and Emily Hill of Greenfield Center.

Communications and Media Arts/Photography – Ashleigh Abreu, Ballston Spa.

Radio and Television Broadcasting – Samantha Cenate, Granville.

Communications and Media Arts/Graphic Arts – Ryan Labita, Glens Falls.

Communications and Media Arts/Overall – Maigan Baer, Lake George.

IT Networking – Charles Harrington, Glens Falls.

Multimedia and Web – Karen Cosey, Greenwich.

Digital Cinema – Tyler Field, Gansevoort.

Business Law – Matthew Stevens, Argyle.

Accounting A.A.S. – Deborah Dubray of Schuylerville and Diane Simonik of South Glens Falls.

Adventure Sports A.A.S. – Edward Fero, Argyle.

Business Administration A.A.S. – Deborah Bigelow of Glens Falls, Jacey Graywolf of Queensbury, and Randy Ladabouch of Fort Edward.

Marketing A.A.S. – Yvonne Manso, Mechanicville.

Economics Award – Sam Sarsalari, Glens Falls.

Hospitality and Tourism Management A.A.S. – Leann Avila, Glens Falls.

Business Administration A.S. – Matthew Stevens, Argyle.

Fiction – Peter Cormie of Argyle and Drew Wardle of Queensbury.

World Literature – Sara Vinciguerra, Gansevoort.

British Literature – Ellen Ricks and Alexis Wilkinson of Fort Ann.

American Literature – Amanda Mastropietro, Lake George.

English Peer Tutoring – Daniel Gaiser, Queensbury.

Creative Nonfiction – David Devlin, Queensbury.

Poetry – Kristen Condon or Fort Edward and Roger Walkup of Clifton Park.

Linguistics – Daniel Gaiser, Queensbury.

Anthropology – Chloe Williams, Lake Luzerne.

American History – Daniel Roberts, Porter Corners.

Sociology – Bridget Giernacky, Warrensburg.

Criminal Justice/Substance Abuse – Marie Baehm, South Glens Falls.

Psychology – Mechelle Roy, Newcomb.

Political Science – Anthony Lemise, Bolton Landing.

Criminal Justice/Police Science – Courtney Oswald, Lake George.

Western History – Megan Weis, Hadley.

Computer Science – Collin Walling, Gansevoort.

Information Technology – Robert Arnold, Argyle.

Mathematics Award – Kayli Hill of Greenfield Center and Gregory Shaw of Greenwich.

Mathematics Tutoring – Joseph Farrell, Lake George.

RPI Award for Engineering Excellence – Timothy Spaulding, Queensbury.

Engineering Science Award – Nathan Lowell, Queensbury.

Clarkson Achievement Award – Bryce Lipinski, Queensbury.

Clarkson Leadership Award – Nathan Lowell of Queensbury and Elicia Trello of Hudson Falls.

Foreign Language/French – Carolin Strasswimmer of Greenwich.

Foreign Language/Spanish – Nicole Kelly and Andrew Williams of Saratoga Springs.

American Sign Language – Krystyna Blanchard, Gansevoort.

Music – Michael Murdock, Schroon Lake.

Theater – Holly Bruce, Paradox.

Stuart Leinoff Outstanding Physics Student Award – Christopher Charpentier, Glens Falls.

Ross Klinck Outstanding Organic Chemistry Student Award – Emma Boucher, Lake George.

Janet K. Pasco Outstanding Sophomore Chemistry Student Award – Alfiero Alfieri, Gansevoort.

Anson Piper Outstanding Geology Student Award – Jared Davis, Glens Falls.

H. David Hodgson Outstanding Biology Student Award – David De La Mater, Ballston Spa.

Hal Burrell Freshman Chemistry Achievement Award – Jeremy Monroe, Lake George.

Martha DePecol Sanner Nutrition Award – Nadir Babck, Mechanicville.

Nursing – Highest GPA/Clinical Excellence – Lori Zinter, Saratoga Springs.

Nursing - Clinical Excellence – Carolyn Byron of Saratoga Springs and Angelita Serino of Queensbury.

Nursing - Leadership – Carol Pollett, Saratoga Springs.

Nursing – Excellence in Communication – Jean Aliperti of Saratoga Springs and Georgianna Doepper of Argyle.

Parnassus Award/Culinary Arts – Nekisha Peters-Dashnaw, Glens Falls.

Parnassus Award/Photography – Codee Carlisle, Hudson Falls.

Parnassus Award/Theatre – Tyler Ayers of Scotia and Ashley Leonard of Fort Edward.

Parnassus Award/History – Alexis Wilkinson, Fort Ann.

Parnassus Award/Creative Writing – Ellen Ricks, Fort Ann.

Parnassus Award/Music Performance – Paul Guay of Glens Falls and Michael Murdock of Schroon Lake.

Parnassus Award/Graphic Arts – Jesse Jause, Queensbury.

2014 SUNY Chancellor’s Awards for Student Excellence – Karen Cosey of Greenwich and Gabriela Hernandez Caprini of La Libertad, El Salvador.

SUNY Chancellor Nancy L. Zimpher, Gabriela Hernandez Caprini, and Jason Enser, Dean for Student Affairs at SUNY Adirondack.

SUNY Chancellor Nancy L. Zimpher, Karen Cosey, and Jason Enser, Dean for Student Affairs at SUNY Adirondack.

With locations in Queensbury, Wilton, and online, SUNY Adirondack is a growing campus of the nation’s largest university, the State University of New York. SUNY Adirondack annually serves students via its credit and Continuing Education programs.



close X