Clubs

Club Meeting Times and Places

Adirondack Broadcast Association

Mondays 12:45pm - 2:00pm, Radio Station

Advisor: Kevin Ankeny, ankenyk@sunyacc.edu

Adventure Sports Club

Wednesdays 12:30pm - 2:00pm, G-09

Advisors: Clint McCarthy, mccarthyc@sunyacc.edu

            Nick Ameden, amedenn@sunyacc.edu

Anime Club

Fridays 12:30pm - 2:00pm, E-118

Advisors: Jane Arnold, arnoldj@sunyacc.edu 

             Jeffrey Winter, winterj@sunyacc.edu

             Paul McLean, mcleanp@sunyacc.edu

             Seth Pase, pases@sunyacc.edu

Anthropology Club

Wednesdays 12:40pm - 2:00pm, E-213

Advisor: Phillip Naftaly, naftalyp@sunyacc.edu 

Chi Alpha Bible Study

Mondays 12:45pm - 2:00pm, STCR Food Court

Advisor: Charles Bailey, baileyc@sunyacc.edu

College Activity Board

Mondays 12:40pm - 2:00pm, Student Association Meeting Room

Advisor: Heather Leonard, charpentierh@sunyacc.edu

            Casey Ryan, ryanc@sunyacc.edu

Comedy Club

Wednesdays 3:30pm - 4:30pm, Cloister

Advisor: Steven Trevlakis, trevlakiss@sunyacc.edu

Culinary Arts Club

Mondays 1:20pm - 2:00pm, Culinary Building

Advisor: William Steele, steelew@sunyacc.edu

Data Matrix Zone Club

Wednesdays 12:40pm - 2:00pm, D-209

Advisor: Karen Woodard, woodardk@sunyacc.edu

Diversity and Culture Club

Tuesdays 5:00pm - 6:00pm, Student Center

Advisor: Jenna St. Jacques, stjacquesj@sunyacc.edu

            Sara McGowan, mcgowans@sunyacc.edu

Gay Straight Alliance

Mondays 12:40pm - 1:40pm, E-118

Advisor: Diane Bargiel, bargield@sunyacc.edu

Green Communities Club

Mondays 12:30pm - 1:30pm, SCL 113

Advisor: Timothy Scherbatskoy, scherbatskoyt@sunyacc.edu

Karate Club

Tuesdays and Thursdays 5:30pm - 6:30pm, Student Center

Advisor: Jon McCarthy, mccarthyj@sunyacc.edu

Lacrosse Club

Thursdays 3:30pm - 4:30pm, TBA

Advisor: Kelli Hatin, hatink@sunyacc.edu

Media Arts Club

Mondays 12:30pm - 2:00pm, WASH 08

Advisor: Nick Paigo, paigon@sunyacc.edu

             Kristen Girard, girardk@sunyacc.edu

Phi Theta Kappa

Wednesdays 3:30pm - 5:00pm, Cloister

Advisor: Courtney Reid, reidc@sunyacc.edu

             Bert Rawert, rawertr@sunyacc.edu

Rugby Club

TBA

Advisor: Joe Vernace, vernacej@sunyacc.edu

Student Nursing Club

Mondays 12:30pm - 2:00pm, WASH 131

Advisor: Dianne Schoder, schoderd@sunyacc.edu

Student Senate

Wednesdays 12:40pm - 2:00pm, Student Association

Advisor: Heather Leonard, charpentierh@sunyacc.edu

             Jason Enser, enserj@sunyacc.edu

             Wendy Johnston, johnstonw@sunyacc.edu

             Mark Strohmaier, strohmaierm@sunyacc.edu

SUNY Adirondack Chapter of SAACS

‚ÄčTuesdays 5:00pm - 6:00pm, Science Building

Advisor: Christine O'Connor, oconnorc@sunyacc.edu

SUNY Adirondack Veteran's Club

Mondays 12:30pm - 2:00pm, Cloister

Advisor: Beth Faller, fallerb@sunyacc.edu

SUNY Adirondack Business Club

Mondays 12:45pm - 1:45pm, E-109

Advisor: Jeff Bittman, bittmanj@sunyacc.edu

             Matthew Muller, mullerm@sunyacc.edu

Timber Talkers Toastmaster

Wednesdays 12:45pm - 1:45pm, E-118,  only 2nd and 4th Wednesday of the month

Advisor: Mary LaPann, lapannm@sunyacc.edu

If you have any questions about clubs on campus, please visit the Student Activities Office or call 518-743-2251.

 

Intramural Sports Teams

SUNY Adirondack's Intramural Sports Programs offers a wide variety of sports to get involved with. For more information, please visit the Student Activities Office or call 518-743-2251.