Clubs

Club Meeting Times and Places

***Updated 2013

 

Club

Meeting time/location

Advisor

Adirondack Broadcast Association

Mondays 12:45pm - 2:00pm, Radio Station

 

Kevin Ankeny, ankenyk@sunyacc.edu

 

Adventure Sports Club

Wednesdays 12:30pm - 2:00pm, G-09

 

Clint McCarthy, mccarthyc@sunyacc.edu

Nick Ameden, amedenn@sunyacc.edu

 

Anime Club

Fridays 12:30pm - 2:00pm, E-118

 

Jane Arnold, arnoldj@sunyacc.edu

Paul McLean, mcleanp@sunyacc.edu

 

Anthropology Club

Wednesdays 12:40pm - 2:00pm, E-213

 

Phillip Naftaly, naftalyp@sunyacc.edu 

Chi Alpha Bible Study

12:45pm - 2:00pm, E-109

 

Bert Rawert, rawertn@sunyacc.edu 

College Activity Board

Mondays 12:40pm - 2:00pm, Student Association Meeting Room

 

Heather Leonard, charpentierh@sunyacc.edu

Casey Ryan, ryanc@sunyacc.edu

 

Comedy Club

Wednesdays 3:30pm - 4:30pm, Cloister

 

Steven Trevlakis, trevlakiss@sunyacc.edu

Culinary Arts Club

Mondays 1:20pm - 2:00pm, Culinary Building

 

 

Data Matrix Zone Club

Wednesdays 12:40pm - 2:00pm, D-209

 

Karen Woodard, woodardk@sunyacc.edu

Diversity and Culture Club

Tuesdays 5:00pm - 6:00pm, Student Center

 

 

Gay Straight Alliance

Mondays 12:40pm - 1:40pm, E-118

 

Diane Bargiel, bargield@sunyacc.edu

Green Communities Club

Mondays 12:30pm - 1:30pm, SCL 113

 

Timothy Scherbatskoy, scherbatskoyt@sunyacc.edu

Karate Club

Tuesdays and Thursdays 5:30pm - 6:30pm, Student Center

 

Jon McCarthy, mccarthyj@sunyacc.edu

 

Lacrosse Club

Thursdays 3:30pm - 4:30pm, TBA

 

Kelli Hatin, hatink@sunyacc.edu

MECS Club

 

 

Media Arts Club

Mondays 12:30pm - 2:00pm, WASH 08

 

Nick Paigo, paigon@sunyacc.edu

Kristen Girard, girardk@sunyacc.edu

 

Music Club

 

 

Phi Theta Kappa

Wednesdays 3:30pm - 5:00pm, Cloister

 

Courtney Reid, reidc@sunyacc.edu

Bert Rawert, rawertn@sunyacc.edu             

 

Student Nursing Club

Mondays 12:30pm - 2:00pm, WASH 131

Dianne Schoder, schoderd@sunyacc.edu

Student Senate

Wednesdays 12:40pm - 2:00pm, Student Association

 

Heather Leonard, charpentierh@sunyacc.edu

Jason Enser, enserj@sunyacc.edu

Wendy Johnston, johnstonw@sunyacc.edu

Mark Strohmaier, strohmaierm@sunyacc.edu

 

SUNY Adirondack Chapter of SAACS

Tuesdays 5:00pm - 6:00pm, Science Building

Christine O'Connor, oconnorc@sunyacc.edu

​SUNY Adirondack Veteran's Club

Mondays 12:30pm - 2:00pm, Cloister

 

Advisor: Beth Faller, fallerb@sunyacc.edu

 

SUNY Adirondack Business Club

Mondays 12:45pm - 1:45pm, E-109

 

Jeff Bittman, bittmanj@sunyacc.edu

Matthew Muller, mullerm@sunyacc.edu

 

Timber Talkers Toastmaster

Wednesdays 12:45pm - 1:45pm, E-118,   only 2nd and 4th Wednesday of the month

 

Advisor: Mary LaPann, lapannm@sunyacc.edu

 

Weightlifting Club

 

 

Wolfpack Rugby Club

 

 

Volleyball Club

 

 

 

If you have any questions about clubs on campus, please visit the Student Activities Office or call 518-743-2251.

 

Intramural Sports Teams

SUNY Adirondack's Intramural Sports Programs offers a wide variety of sports to get involved with. For more information, please visit the Student Activities Office or call 518-743-2251.