Reach New Heights Campaign

Reach New Heights: The Campaign for SUNY Adirondack

It is clear to me that no other educational institution guides our region’s future more than SUNY Adirondack. It prepares our community to meet its needs and stimulates our economic development. SUNY Adirondack is our community’s college, and its support is crucial to our long-term economic vitality.”                     

Tori J. E. Riley, President and CEO, Adirondack Regional Chamber of Commerce


In recent months New York State, Warren, and Washington counties have invested more than $31 million dollars for initiatives at SUNY Adirondack that will have a lasting impact on the economic future of our region.  But in order to receive this funding, there is a local fund match.  We invite you to join with other community leaders to help meet this challenge. 

We proudly launch Reach New Heights, the $2.1 million campaign for SUNY Adirondack that advances our region’s growth and vitality through three critical priorities. 

  • Support STEM Education (Science, Technology, Engineering and Math) Through Equipping Exceptional Science and Healthcare Training Facilities: $1.5 Million
  • Advance Our Region’s Economic Prosperity by Improving Student Success and Increasing Graduation Rates: $250,000
  • Attract and Retain Local Employers, Support Entrepreneurs, and Prepare a Workforce that Supports the Economy: $350,000


Please join the SUNY Adirondack Board of Trustees as we break ground for two new buildings on campus - the NSTEM building dedicated to nursing and science and WORC, the Regional Workforce Readiness Center.

Thursday, October 27, 2016, at 4:00pm in the Upper Quad near the science building.  

Parking is available in the North Lot.  For more information call the SUNY Adirondack Foundation at (518) 743-2243. 



For more information and to schedule an appointment to learn more about our campaign, please call the SUNY Adirondack Foundation at (518) 743-2243.  For staff giving information, please click here.


Campaign Chairs

Tenée Rehm Casaccio

Bill Hart

Honorary Chairs

Thomas and Sally Hoy

College President

Kristine Duffy, Ed.D.

Steering Committee

Holly Ahern, Faculty Giving Co-Chair

Kevin Ankeny, Faculty Giving Co-Chair

John Arpey, Esq.

Constance Bosse ’72

Professor Emeritus A. Nicholas Buttino

Patrick M. Canavan ‘91

Richard J. Ferguson

Pam Fisher

Arleen V. Girard

Kathleen B. Hogan, Esq.

Kurt W. Jaeger, Corporate and Business Giving Co-Chair

Bob Joy, Planned Giving Chair

Connie Gerarde Niles, Corporate and Business Giving Co-Chair

D. Michael Niles, Corporate and Business Giving Co-Chair

Patricia Pietropaolo, Ph.D.

Michael Prutsman, Staff Giving Co-Chair

Alan Redeker

Dr. John Rugge, Medical Community Giving Chair

Dr. Jeffrey Sawyer, ‘09 Adjunct Faculty Giving Chair

Ron Stewart

SUNY Adirondack Foundation Staff

Rachael Hunsinger Patten, Executive Director

Jill T. Vogel, Assistant Director and Staff Giving Co-Chair

Kim Thomas, Administrative Assistant

Campaign Counsel

Chris Stowers, Winkler Group


For more information and to schedule an appointment to learn more about our campaign, please call the SUNY Adirondack Foundation at (518) 743-2243.  For information about staff giving and payroll deduction, please click here.

close X