Lyman A. Beeman Jr. Golf Tournament


Swinging Success!

The 28th annual The Lyman A. Beeman Jr. Golf Tournament took place Friday, June 16, 2017 at the Hiland Golf Club in Queensbury. The tournament raised over $20,000 to support the SUNY Adirondack Foundation's mission to provide financial assistance to the college and its students. We thank our sponsors and all of the players who made the tournament a great success! 

Photos from the day can be found at Gallery 9 North.

Congratulations to our Winners!

Tournament Champions:
Colgate Red Raiders 59
Mal O'Hara
Pat Canavan
John Wright
Keith Donahue

First Place Net:
Jaeger & Flynn Associates 52.5
Matt Schuette
Lori Baldwin
Art Troisi
Matt Sokol

Second Place Net:
Bast Hatfield 53
Steve Kestler
Joe Conophy
Ray Trembley
Tom Martin

Third Place Net:
McGregor Village Development Corp.  53.6
Dean Kolligian
Bob Jillson
Greg Shaughnessy
Mike Murauskas

Women's Low Net:
McDermott's Harley-Davidson 57
Sue Trumpick
Sue Shoemaker
Mary Hoertkorn
Helen Seelye-Waite

Closest to the Pin:
Women: Kelly Meader, 11', 1"
Men: Brian Soldani, 4", 4"

Longest Drive:
Women: Helen Seelye-Waite
Men: Connor Abess


Post-Doctoral Sponsors

Jaeger & Flynn

Doctoral Sponsors

Barnes & Noble College   Bast Hatfield   Ames Goldsmith

Master Sponsors


Bachelor's Sponsors

Bartlett, Pontiff, Stewart & Rhodes

Associate Sponsors

Chartwells Higher Education   Empire BlueCross   FirstLight   Glens Falls National Bank   M&M Digital   Morgan Stanley Wealth Management   Citizens Bank

Hole-in-One Sponsors

Della Auto   Keena Staffing   McDermott's Harley-Davidson   Marvin & Co

Tee-Sign Sponsors


Tom and Michele Ross

Adirondack Trust Company   Hilltop Construction   Lake George RV Park   TCT Federal Credit Union   Tree Care by Stan Hunt   Tungsten Wedding Bands   Cambridge Valley Machining     Lake George Chamber of Commerce     McPhillips Insurance Agency     Voya Financial

Download the registration form HERE.

Sponsorship Opportunities