Obtain a certificate

Students outside Warren and Washington counties should download a form or request one from their county office.

Once you have received the document from your county, the Certificate of Residence can be submitted, within 21 days of the start of classes,  in one of several ways:

  • Scan and email to studentaccounts@sunyacc.edu.
  • Drop off in person at Bursar's/Student Accounts/Business Office, 640 Bay Road, Queensbury campus or SUNY Adirondack Saratoga, 696 U.S. Route 9, Wilton.
  • Mail to Bursar's/Student Accounts/Business Office, 640 Bay Road, Queensbury, NY 12804.

Select your county of residence from the following list:

Albany County Herkimer County Rensselaer County
Allegany County Jefferson County Richmond County
Bronx County Kings County Rockland County
Broome County Lewis County Saratoga County
Cattaraugus County Livingston County Schenectady County
Cayuga County Madison County Schoharie County
Chautauqua County Monroe County Schuyler County
Chemung County Montgomery County Seneca County
Chenango County Nassau County Steuben County
Clinton County New York County St. Lawrence County
Columbia County Niagara County Suffolk County
Cortland County Oneida County Sullivan County
Delaware County Onondaga County Tioga County
Dutchess County Ontario County Tompkins County
Erie County Orange County Ulster County
Essex County Orleans County Warren County
Franklin County Oswego County Washington County
Fulton County Otsego County Wayne County
Genessee County Putnam County Westchester County
Greene County Queens County Wyoming County
Hamilton County   Yates County