Our region

College with a view

Nature meets nanotechnology at SUNY Adirondack’s beautiful campus at the foothills of the Adirondack Mountains in upstate New York.

Located in Queensbury, halfway between Saratoga Springs and Lake George, the community college offers students a first-rate educational opportunity in the heart of upstate New York’s vacation paradise.

The campus, which serves Warren, Washington and northern Saratoga counties, is less than a mile from Glens Falls, a quaint city known for its charming architecture, thriving restaurant scene and active arts culture. The region's unparalleled natural beauty provides endless opportunity for outdoor recreation, but is also within a day trip of New York City, Boston and Montreal. 


A great destination

About 45 minutes north of Albany, the Glens Falls Metropolitan Statistical Area has a population around 127,000. Easily accessible by car via the Northway, the region is known for its tourism industry and paper and medical technology manufacturers.

Lake George, just a few miles north from the main campus, has been nicknamed the Queen of American Lakes. The popular tourist destination was recently named one of “America’s Most Beautiful Lakes” by Travel and Leisure Magazine for its natural splendor. The lake is an important part of American history, serving as a summer haven for the elite of the Victorian era and a major battleground during both the French and Indian War and American Revolution.

Saratoga Springs, just 15 minutes south in Saratoga County, is celebrated for its vibrant downtown and the popular Saratoga Race Course, the scene of thoroughbred horse racing for more than 150 years.

SUNY Adirondack Saratoga, located between Queensbury and Saratoga Springs, serves as a satellite to the SUNY Adirondack main campus, offering a convenient location for classes in northern Saratoga County.

Learn more about the region

Glens Falls
Adirondack Regional Chamber of Commerce
Lake George Chamber of Commerce
Saratoga County Chamber of Commerce
Warren County
Washington County
Saratoga County